Where's God In All of This?

Looking for ways to connect with the divine when TV just doesn't cut it anymore

#0544sva – Benny Hinn’s Latest Prediction


Last week, the TBN network reran an old broadcast of Praise the Lord in which Benny Hinn made the following statement. 

“The Lord said to me in ’89…sorry, yeah, ’89. He said when Oral Roberts and Billy Graham go home will be the key—it will be the sign—of the beginning of the greatest revival on earth. Oral is home. Billy is about to go home. And when he does, I am telling the whole church, get ready.”

My first thought was to wonder what Billy Graham must think of the idea that his continued existence is holding back the greatest revival on earth. But seriously, I’m glad Benny mentioned 1989 because it brought to my remembrance a string of New Years Eve prophecies Hinn recorded at his Florida church, Orlando Christian Center. Thanks to the internet we don’t have to rely on Hinns memory of what God told him in 1989. We can look back to see what he actually said at that time

The Lord also says that, Two of his great giants will die in the mid-90′s. They’ve held the torch of revival for the last forty years, these two. One of them has been to this church, and the other has not. One will die suddenly while asleep. And the other will die of sickness. And as both giants die, which will be in the mid-90′s, I will shake this world with a last revival. Their death will be the closing pages of this move. And the new move of God will begin, which I have promised. Remember when Moses died, Joshua arose. And when the Moses’ of this day will die–two of them still walking this earth, whose calling is that of Moses–my Joshua’s will arise. Benny Hinn Dec. 31, 1989 Orlando Christian Center

It is important to understand that Benny Hinn is not guessing nor is he giving a personal prediction. He is claiming a direct revelation from God and that revelation includes a specific time frame for the prophecy to occur. What does the bible tell us about men who claim to give a word from God that fails to come to pass?

When a prophet speaketh in the name of the LORD, if the thing follow not, nor come to pass, that is the thing which the LORD hath not spoken, but the prophet hath spoken it presumptuously: thou shalt not be afraid (be in awe) of him. Deut 18:22

You’ll notice that the actual prophecy contains no mention of Roberts or Graham by name. In 1996, Hinn tried to claim a partial fulfillment of his words with the death of  Lester Sumerall.

“The Lord said this to me. He said in the mid-nineties two of my giants will go home. And right after that, the greatest revival in the history of man would begin. Well just recently one mighty giant went home, that’s Dr. Sumrall. … My very precious friend. Now I don’t know who’s next. I’m not going to predict anyone to go home now. … But we are now in the mid-nineties. This is — this is — this — this is the time. Saints, put your seat belts on. Something is about to happen” Benny Hinn June 11, 1996 TBN Praise the Lord.

Fast forward to 2012. The nineties have come and gone without the second “giant” dying and without the promised revival but that’s no obstacle to a professional deceiver like Hinn. All he needs to do now is change the prophecy to include the already deceased Roberts and the aging Graham while omitting any mention of the mid nineties time frame and viola, who’s gonna know! 1989 was a long time ago. Besides, I’m sure many of Hinns current followers weren’t paying attention to him back then, and the ones who were long ago abandoned the application of any biblical standard to the claims of their idol. 

Just for kicks let’s take a look at some of the other prophecies brought forth by Hinn that night in 1989.

The Spirit of God tells me, An earthquake will hit the east coast of America and destroy much in the 90′s. Not one place will be safe from earthquakes in the 90′s. These who have not known earthquakes will know it.”

The Lord also tells me to tell you in the mid-nineties, about ‘94 or ‘95, no later than that, God will destroy the homosexual community of America” But He will not destroy it with what many minds have thought Him to be. But He will destroy it with fire. And many will turn and be saved, and many will rebel and be destroyed.”

God tells me to tell you, There’s a new disease that will arise on the scene–unknown to mankind. It will kill many. The Spirit of God tells me to tell you that, There is a demon spirit (my goodness). His name is Apollyon. He’s written-up in the book of Revelation. His name is the destructor, destroyer. He will come from the south–from South America into America itself–and will plague many for living in rebellion. God tells me to tell you that, The drug problem of America will cause many to die with that plague. This new plague will be birthed because of a new drug that will come on the scene in the 90′s. It will come from South America. And the United States Government will look at, on that day, and say, Where do we go now? But My people will arise with healing in their wings, even as healing are in Mine.”

“Canada will be visited with a mighty revival that will start in the west coast of British Columbia. It will sweep across the west. It will sweep across even Alaska, and will come east. But the great move of God that I have planned for America will not begin on the west coast, but on the east coast. It will break-loose in the next three years and sweep across the west.”

The Spirit tells me, Fidel Castro will die in the 90′s. (Ooh my.) Some will try to kill him and they will not succeed. But there will come a change in his physical health, and he will not stay in power. And Cuba will be visited of God. I will visit Cuba. Ooh. Ooh. Holy Spirit, do you mean he’ll die physically? What do you mean, Holy Spirit? Tell me please. My. Oooh. Holy Spirit just said to me, It could be worse than any death you can imagine. There’s some question in my spirit on what kind of death the Lord means. I’m not sure. I see him. Uh. I see Cas, I, I see Castro bent over behind bars. I don’t know what that means.”

All this was delivered in typical Hinn fashion. After the repetitive praise and worship, the hypnotic lighting, with the atmosphere just right, Benny appeared to go into some kind of trance state while delivering his prophecies interspersed with his customary false tongues babbling. 

“I wish somebody would make sure to tell me what I said. Did you tape that brother? Did you tape that? Ooh! I was totally drunk. I’m still drunk. Lord, if You spoke through me, if what You said is of You, then as I stretch my finger towards the people let Your power fall on every one of them. If what I’ve said, Master, is of You, let the power flow now. Here it goes in the name of Jesus.”

At that point Benny stretched out his finger and people began to fall thus verifying that all these words were truly from the Lord.

Most of us have known for a long time that Benny Hinn is a fraud but somehow he just keeps going and going and going. So as long as he keeps going, we’ll keep publishing articles like this allowing him to condemn himself with is own words.

But I say unto you, That every idle word that men shall speak, they shall give account thereof in the day of judgment. For by thy words thou shalt be justified, and by thy words thou shalt be condemned. Mat 12:36-37

—ApostacyWatch.com

One response to “#0544sva – Benny Hinn’s Latest Prediction

  1. Mercy September 28, 2012 at 12:46 am

    U know wht brother, as Jesus said, in Mat 13.14, This fulfills the prophecy of Isaiah that says, ‘When you hear what I say, you will not understand. When you see what I do, you will not comprehend.

    U hear wht benny says but u cannot comprehend as your heart is away from God and sadly, The Holy Spirit God does not reside in you, thats y, u are not able to understand wht Benny speaks through Holy Spirit.. Dear brother, I Love u and you are in my prayers

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 70 other followers

